Escape from the Dying Lands

Yeah!  For the first time in a week I was able to once again don Lolita!  Since last seven days I have been dying fabric for our current production – Into the Woods.  While dying fabric is the definition of art-meets-science and I feel a lot more proficient in it, I was certainly ready to stop wearing jeans, tennis shoes and t-shirts with dye aprons, ponytails and respirators.

On top of it, my budget this month went just as planned for once!  So at the end of the month I had a little funny money left over to add a few little pieces to my wardrobe.  Needless to say, I was estactic about the chance to dress up once again.

IMG_2221

The rundown:
Cardigan/Sweater: Charlotte Russe (clearance!)
Blouse: Kohl’s (clearance!)
Belt: Kohl’s (clearance!)
Skirt: Handmade
Socks: Angelic Pretty (commsales)
Legwarmers: Kohl’s
Shoes: Payless
Beret: Charlotte Russe
Jewelry: Forever21

Another fine example of a inexpensive, off-brand heavy coordinate!  Anyways, it was super exciting.

Leave a Reply

