The Lolita Graduate

IMG_1765b IMG_1761b

May 4th – International Star Wars Day – 2013.  Graduation.

We don’t have caps and gowns when you graduate from Art School, so LOLITA it is!  I was originally going to wear my purple birthday dress but considering how that dress squishes me down weird and the skirt shape isn’t what I want it to be, I decided to wear my Baby dress instead.

IMG_1752b IMG_1754b

Dress: Baby the Stars Shine Bright – Alice and her Black Cat JSK II
Blouse: Forever21
Gloves: Vintage
Shoes: Vintage
Jewelry: Forever21
Hair Accessories: Baby the Stars Shine Bright, Forever21
Pantyhose!

IMG_1790 IMG_1792

IMG_1830
Rosemary Harris (aka Aunt May) was a surprise commencement speaker at my UNCSA graduation!  It was really exciting and we really appreciate everything she has done for our school and the arts!

IMG_1825

So.  I have my diploma!  I am official a Bachelor of Fine Arts and can make all the pretty things.  This shiny piece of paper confirms that.

3 thoughts on “The Lolita Graduate

Leave a Reply

