NaNoWriMo has Taken Over.

It’s NaNoWriMo.

And somehow I’m already winning!  Just goes to prove that preparing for months and over analyzing your plot and notes really does pay off.  As of today, I have written around 58K and my aim is around 75K, though at this rate, it might be pushing towards 85K.  It’s getting close to the end, but there is still a lot that has to happen.  I’m so excited to finish and start editing!  I’ll be sure to share snippets from time to time.

Here is my…erm, summary?  It’s really just an introduction to the world.

The Keeper of Ailenor.  The fate giver of Eviryia.  Whomever she kisses gains unknown power over his enemies to claim peace for the kingdom, reigning with wisdom.  The Keeper’s task is to find the true king among the people, no matter how long it takes.  For a purpose such as this, the Keeper is immortal, undying until she completes her quest or fails.  If she were to deny fate and empower a false king, whether by force or by will, a dark shadow would fall over the capital, Ailenor.  The false king would be given this unknown power until his death and the birth of a new Keeper.  Until then, Eviryia would be at the mercy of a tyrant.  The Keeper, upon failing her life quest, would perish and her soul would not have peace until the true king ruled Eviryia once again.
And so, daughters of Keepers have guided the throne of Ailenor with diligence and perseverance for ages and Eviryia has lived in an era of peace.  But fate grows weary when it waits upon destiny.

Anyways, as a little NaNo tid-bit, I thought I’d share my current inspiration playlist for this novel!

Angels on the Moon – Thriving Ivory
Stand in the Rain – Superchic[k]
Powerless – Linkin Park
Come Find Me – Marie Digby
Gone Gone Gone – Phillip Phillips
A Drop in the Ocean – Ron Pope
Canvas – Imogen Heap
Kings And Queens – 30 Seconds to Mars
Not Enough – Avril Lavigne
Poison & Wine – Civil Wars
Safe & Sound – Taylor Swift (ft. Civil Wars)
State of Grave – Taylor Swift
She’s So High – Tal Bachman
Where We Belong – Thriving Ivory
Ours – The Bravery
A Twist in My Story – Secondhand Serenade
Fix You – Coldplay
Streets of Glory – Paloma Faith

Are you doing NaNo?  What’s your playlist look like?

Add me as your buddy!

So, that’s been my life this first week of November and it has been quite excited, though little sewing.
I am working on a commission now though and once I get my new camera this weekend, I’ll upload some pictures so you can guess what cosplay it is 😉

Still around?  Here is a wedding sneak peak!  The photos finally came!

ksp1

Photo by the lovely and amazing Kristin Shyla Photography.

3 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo has Taken Over.

  1. Ahhh! I’m definitely going to have to read your story when I have time! I wish I’d remembered NaNoWriMo this year~

    And your wedding picture looks amazing! I’m glad that you married someone as wonderful as you describe him! ❤

  2. Eep! Just noticed this blog post. I’m doing NaNoWriMo too this year, my first time. It’s amazing that you’re doing so well. I wish you luck on getting to your personal goal. My story is currently at the halfpoint of 50K. It’s nice to know that there are Lolitas also doing NaNoWriMo.

Leave a Reply

