The Sewing Loft

My husband got me an AMAZING camera for my birthday, so I am finally able to take pictures of my sewing loft!  Yay!

The Sewing Loft!

DSCN0045 DSCN0054
The Lolita Closet Corner.  Yes, I finally have a closet just for Lolita!  And my wig gets to sit on that bucket full of fabric.  Cie la vie, wig head.

DSCN0055 DSCN0056
Shoes in nice neat rows and a drawer bin for all of my socks and blouses with my purses on top!  And then my hat box with bonnet, glove collection, parasols, the bloomers basket and a bag with extra goodies…like solid colored tights and fishnets.

 DSCN0058 DSCN0062
The Bookshelf is only half bookshelf.  The rest is fabric and ribbons and interfacing and tulle and more fabrics.  There is also a basket with alllll my sketchbooks (right by the coloring books), all my sewing books and another basket with all of my patterns organized into those manila folder things.

DSCN0064
THE SEWING WALL!

DSCN0075

Finally got a good, dry-erase, Kitty calendar and my bulletin board of all things organized!

DSCN0073 DSCN0072
More things organized!  Also, my GLBs and devotional things.

DSCN0067 DSCN0069
And I found an awesome new way to hold all my shears and scissors: pencil organizer!  It’s awesome.  And my cupcake full of nails and eyelashes and wig caps.  And then I have this basket with tons of shapies and pencils and tape and candy and wands and a princess box with safety pins and super glue and stuffs.

Yay!  It is quite exciting.  Especially since I have this AWESOMELY fun commission right now.  I’ll share some more on that later.

What do your sewing and/or Lolita spaces look like?

Bonus Wedding Picture!
1236761_580912701972727_1840898187_n
Photo by the lovely and amazing Kristin Shyla Photography.

Leave a Reply

