Lolita Blog Carnival: My Family And Lolita

This week’s topic is…

What My Family Thinks About Lolita Fashion.

This picture pretty much tells you everything you need to know.
Image4
Overall.  They love it.

IMG_1826
My mom is always asking to come to meet-ups with me and wanting to dress up in Lolita.  I know she isn’t completely serious, but she thinks it is so cute and cool.  Especially when she tries to explain it to people.  She always says “Lolita” like it is the most haute-couture clothing out there.

IMG_5273
My dad, of course, loves it mainly because of the modesty thing haha.  He says that if there was any fashion ‘trend’ to following, it would be Lolita because it’s ladylike, beautiful and unique.  He’s a dad through and through.  And though they don’t buy me a lot of Lolita, he was really happy to be able to get one of my dream dresses for me last Christmas. because he knew I could love having not just any brand, but a dress I had been pinning after.

Img_1449

Lastly, my husband loves it when I dress up in Lolita.  Whenever I want to dress up in Lolita, he takes me out for a fun date because he likes to show me off.  He says that I look untouchable in Lolita, like a princess, and I make him look cool haha (even though I think he is cool already!)  He loves buying me fabric and Lolita because he knows how happy it makes me and how much I love having something to sew and opportunities to dress up.

My brother thinks it’s whatever.  He literally has no opinion about clothes.

Here are blogs with more thoughts on this topic: geisha baby | lace a la mode | suns in our hands | northern star | hello batty | sweet indeed | sweet lolita’s disney life | pretty little habits

5 thoughts on “Lolita Blog Carnival: My Family And Lolita

  1. Coolest. Family. EVER. 🙂 It’s so great when they support and like what is important for you, not just shrug it off like whatever, or worse, make comments.
    Luckily my family is mostly like ‘Yeah, whatevs, she’s silly again’ with most of things, from rpg to volunteering. Lolita? Odd looks, mostly. 😀
    But again, we are pretty conservative country fashionwise.

  2. This is amazing! Just stumbled on your blog while I was looking for tutorials and I fell in love with your Paris by the Sea! Also, I think it’s really sweet of your family and (especially) your husband for accepting and being so supportive of your love for lolita.

Leave a comment