Lolita Carnival Blog: Lolita Wishlist

This week’s topic is…

What’s Next On Your Lolita Wishlist?

I haven’t been blogging or sewing much lately partially because I’ve had some non-Lolita commissions to work on, but mostly because of this fur-blob of cuteness

1 (1) DSCN2268
Parker the Corgi!  Left picture is when we first got her and right picture is from this week, 3 months old!

But enough about this crazy puppy and onto the LCB topic…

For me, I have two types of wishlists for Lolita: Dream Dresses that are never in my budget and things that I want to sew.  I’m going to focus on the latter category since it is more probable and specific.

The two main specifics I have about the next thing I want to see is:
-JSK
-Wearable with Lolita or as a “sundress”/without petti

484d971baa0200336aef78307b8c91ed 5b8efe0ee5e8d3df144bd9ba08f2a04e images96X8FJKM

My first thought is wanting a JSK that is a is double-breasted.  Whether it’s something more militant like the left two, or more vintage like the right photo.

DR00145_12

Now that I’m living on the beach, something with a nautical-vintage twist like this dress could also be really fun.  Especially with stripes and this lovely blue color.  I don’t have much like this in my closet.

tumblr_m6jqntc3CL1rrkuq9o1_250

And my last option is something like this!  I love the polka dots with the print and this back-style.  The tiers would work really nicely without a petti as well.

Short and simple, but there’s a peek inside my sewing-wishlist-brain right now.

Here are blogs with more thoughts on this topic: lace teapot | oh valenteena | sleeping sweets | alice in lolitaland | the beautiful and damned | alpine heidi | armure de rose | whimsical adventures of me | sidhe banshee | mcduff’s auditorium | simple and sweet | a little bit of this… | northern star | buttcape | lolita glamour | toothless tigers

One thought on “Lolita Carnival Blog: Lolita Wishlist

Leave a comment