Lolita Carnival Blog: Your First Lolita Item

This week’s topic is…

Your First Lolita Item

So I will talk about my first TWO Lolita items (because I’m a rebel): the 1st thing I made, and my 1st brand item.

The first Lolita item I ever made was this OP

loli

Despite some of it’s rocky design choices, I still really love it.  I don’t wear it hardly anymore, but it holds a special place in my heart.  I would love to do tiered circle ruffles again like this in a more country or classic style, but they take up SO MUCH FABRIC haha.  Anyways, even though I still hadn’t met the wonderful North Carolitas when I first wore Lolita to Animazement, it was a fond memory and – luckily – not a complete embarrassment.

 Img_9150

My first brand item was my Usakumya bag, which my college roommate gave me one year for my birthday.  It was such a special gift, a sweet memory and an amazing item to receive.  Even though it took me a moment to get over that fact that you pull back the bunny hood and unzip into the bear’s brains to open the bag, I still think that it is a very elegant and wonderful addition to coordinates.  I sometimes think that stuff animal bags can be a bit creepy, but not this one…maybe because it was my first brand item.

 

Here are blogs with more thoughts on this topic: beautiful and damned | electric carnival | the bloody tea party | alice in lolitaland | alpine heidi | breiðholt | the life of a lolita | whimsical adventures of me | vanillas traumfabrik | wonderland gone mad | abc lolita | sparkling girl | spoon and fork

One thought on “Lolita Carnival Blog: Your First Lolita Item

Leave a Reply

